International Association of EMS Chiefs announces new leaders

The new president and officers will serve a two-year term

By Leila Merrill

WASHINGTON — The International Association of Emergency Medical Services Chiefs announced the results of its election last week. The officers have two-year terms.

Daniel R. Gerard, MS, RN, NRP of the Alameda Fire Department EMS Division moves up to the position of IAEMSC president after serving as president-elect.

The IAEMSC officers for 2022-2024:

  • Immediate Past President Dave Mitchell, Arvada Fire Protection District (Colorado)
  • President-Elect Scott Cormier, Emergency Management Medxcel (Indiana)
  • Vice President, James Brothers, Howard County Fire Rescue (retired, Maryland)
  • Secretary, Mark Lamphier, Gaston County Emergency Medical Services (North Carolina)
  • Treasurer, Christian Callsen, Austin/Travis County EMS (retired, Texas).

The officers will serve two-year terms.

Board of Directors (at large):

  • Darren Sandbeck, Alberta Health Services (Alberta, Canada)
  • Wren Nealy, Cypress Creek EMS (Texas)
  • Ben Podsiadlo, State of MA Homeland Security (Massachusetts)
  • Scott Kasper, Albuquerque Ambulance Service (New Mexico)
  • Todd Plunkett, Baldwin EMS (Pennsylvania)

Recommended for you

Join the discussion

Get Paramedic Chief in your inbox

Thanks! You've been successfully signed up for the Paramedic Chief

Copyright © 2022 EMS1. All rights reserved.