AIMHI announces 2022 award winners at Pinnacle EMS conference

The winners include Niagara EMS, Dr. Veer Vithalani, Matt Zavadsky and others

By Leila Merrill

MARCO ISLAND, Fla. — The Academy of International Mobile Healthcare Integration announced the winners of the third annual AIMHI Excellence in Integration Awards on Wednesday during the Pinnacle EMS Conference in Marco Island, Florida. 

The 2022 winners:

Excellence in EMS Integration

Niagara EMS for the Mental Health & Addiction Response Team (MHART)

McMaster University for Community Paramedicine at Clinic (CP@Clinic)

Medically Home for TetherMed

Excellence in Public Information or Education

KPS3 for Public Awareness of REMSA Mobile Integrated Healthcare Initiatives

Excellence in Value Demonstration or Research

Niagara EMS for the EMS Response Time Performance Plan

Advocacy in Integrated Healthcare Award

WI State Representative Amy Loudenbeck

EMS Leadership Award

Dr. Veer Vithalani

Matt Zavadsky

“The AIMHI Excellence in Integration Award winners represent the very best in mobile integrated healthcare and its partners. We are proud to honor these exceptional programs and individuals,” AIMHI President Chip Decker said in a statement.

Recommended for you

Join the discussion

Copyright © 2023 EMS1. All rights reserved.