Trending Topics

Webinar: Inside EMS LIVE! Using EMS data to drive improvement

Expert perspectives on improving patient outcomes

Emergency

ChristopherBernard/Getty Images

Register to attend this webinar on Friday, February 23, at 1 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. CT / 10 a.m. PT. by completing the “Register for this EMS1 Webinar” box on this page!

Improving outcomes starts with identifying opportunities for improvement – the gaps patients are falling through, through delayed or misdiagnosis, or delayed treatment. In this special live episode of the “Inside EMS” Podcast, our host, Chris Cebollero, welcomes Remle Crowe, PhD, to discuss how bidirectional data sharing and analysis can identify areas where quality improvement activities can improve patient care and outcomes.

Serving up industry news and hot topics for 10 years, the Inside EMS podcast offers industry insight, expert perspectives on hot topics and clinical issues, as well as operational and leadership lessons for EMS personnel.

MEET THE SPEAKERS

TWO.jpg

L - R: Remle Crowe, Chris Cebollero

Dr. Remle Crowe is an expert in using data to power quality improvement and research initiatives in EMS. From truck clutches to clinical care, she has shown how improvement in science and sound research methodology work to solve problems across fields. As an EMT with a passion for advancing EMS, she earned her PhD in epidemiology and has authored numerous peer-reviewed publications. Now, as director of research at ESO, Dr. Crowe routinely uses data to improve community health and safety.

Inside EMS cohost Chris Cebollero is a nationally recognized EMS leader, best-selling author and advocate. He is a member of the Forbes Coaching Council experienced in speaking, coaching and mentoring. Currently, he is the president/CEO for Cebollero & Associates, a medical consulting firm, assisting organizations in meeting the challenges of tomorrow.

RECOMMENDED FOR YOU