Trending Topics

Rob Lawrence, Boundtree, Prodigy EMS among winners of 2022 AAA awards

“I am humbled and honored to be the recipient of the 2022 AAA President’s Award,” Rob Lawrence told EMS1


Image/American Ambulance Association

By Leila Merrill

WASHINGTON — The American Ambulance Association announced its 2022 award winners last week.

They are as follows:

Affiliate of the Year: Savvik Buying Group

Partnership of the Year: Boundtree and Prodigy EMS

Distinguished Service Award: Scott Moore – Moore EMS Consulting

President’s Award: Rob Lawrence – Pro EMS

Robert L. Forbuss Lifetime Achievement Award:

  • Michael Hall – EMS Administrator, Florida Department of Health
  • Mark Postma – PatientCare EMS Solutions
  • Aarron Reinert – Lakes Region EMS

Walter J. Schaefer Award: Richard Zuschlag – Acadian Ambulance

EMS1 spoke to some of the winners for comments on their achievements:

Rob Lawrence: “I am humbled and honored to be the recipient of the 2022 AAA President’s Award. It has been a privilege to serve the association during these two difficult years of the pandemic. I wish to thank the president and board for putting their trust in me as their communications chair and spokesperson, and also to Pro EMS CEO, Bill Mergendahl, for allowing me to work closely with AAA in the pursuit of national EMS interests.”

James DiClemente, director of Prodigy EMS: “We are proud to have been identified as one of the two recipients of the AAA Partnership of the Year Award. We have relished in the opportunity to assist AAA to promote the excellent work they do, as well as provide a platform and forum for further and continuing education.”

Attorney Scott Moore: “I am grateful for the recognition and for having had the opportunity to work with the association and its members. Seven years ago this week, I started my consulting and law practice, and I am extremely grateful to the staff, leadership and members of the American Ambulance Association who entrusted me and became my first client. I Look forward to many more years of collaboration!”

The awards will be presented at the AAA Annual Conference and Trade Show President’s Reception on Sept. 19 at the Gaylord Opryland in Nashville, Tenn.