New IAEMSC leadership to serve two year term

WASHINGTON, D.C.—The International Association of Emergency Medical Services Chiefs (IAEMSC) announced the results of its 2014 election of officers. The latest association officers were seated on March 2 and will serve two year terms.

Chief James L. Robinson of the Denver Health Paramedic Division was installed as IAEMSC President, following a two-year term as President-Elect and succeeds Chief William Sugiyama. The current IAEMSC leadership includes:

•  President-Elect: Chief Rob Farmer - Lee County (FL) Department of Public Safety / EMS 

•  Vice-President: Chief Brendan Kearney, Boston (MA) EMS

•  Secretary: Chief Paul Brennan, Lawrence General Hospital (Lowell, MA) EMS

•  Treasurer: Chief Christian Callsen, Austin-Travis County (TX) EMS (Ret.)

Board of Directors (At Large):

•  Chief Martin Van Buren (2015), Hennepin County (MN) EMS

•  Chief Dean Wilkinson (2015), Essex-Windsor (ON, Canada) EMS

•  Chief Robert McCaughan (2016), Allegheny Health Network (PA)         

•  Chief David Porter (2016), Abbeville County EMS (SC)

As President-Elect Chief Farmer will assume the position of the IAEMSC President in 2016.


The International Association of EMS Chiefs (IAEMSC) is a non-profit professional association established to support, promote and advance the leadership of response entities and to advocate for the EMS profession. The IAEMSC membership consists of leaders from both career and volunteer EMS organizations, representing a diverse group of public and private EMS agencies that respond to over 3.3 million emergencies and transport over 2.78 million patients each year. The IAEMSC hosts an annual EMS Leadership Summit in Washington, D.C.

Additional information regarding the IAEMSC and membership opportunities is available at their website located at .


Join the discussion

Copyright © 2021 EMS1. All rights reserved.